Casaaceituna - by , Jul 18, 2016
4/ 5stars
I never thought I would have as great an experience as I had renting a "Home Away from Home" like I did choosing to stay at Casa Aceituna. From the instant my family and me pulled up to the home, we were all in awe. My husband pocked fun at me while in the airplane joking the property probably didn't exist and we would be horrified if all we found was an olive. Luckily and to our amazement, we found a vacation dream home. The outside is beautiful and the inside is even more splendid. Starting from the upstairs balcony, where my husband and me spend more than a few mornings zipping coffee and catching the breeze, to the spacious dining and living room, the have it all kitchen, the kid's rooms, and the honey moon master bedroom, the house is startlingly impressive. My family's vacation experience in our Isla Del Encanto wouldn't have been as good as it was had it not been for Casa Aceituna. In addition, the customer service Edgar offered us from start to finish also earns him a Five Star rating. He made sure to put me at ease from the beginning of my search for a rental home, during the rental process, while at the property, and understood the importance of following up once we got back. I would highly recommend this home to future guests. No hesitations or doubts. Thanks Edgar. We can't wait to rent your home again next Summer. Submitted Aug 15, 2016 Stay Jul 18, 2016
Casaaceituna - by , Feb 11, 2016
5/ 5stars
It's not often that your expectations are exceeded or that VALUE exceeds the dollar paid.......BUT, our stay at Casa Aceituna was both. The home was furnished nicely with quality pieces, comfortable beds, upper scale applaiances and most of all very clean! We were welcomed by a very friendly caretaker who quickly showed us what we needed to know then promptly left us to our beautiful home for a week. During our stay my wife and I were married in Rincon at a very upper scale resort. Part of their beach wedding package is that we needed to stay a night at the resort. We spent 1500.00 for their accomidations for one night and it didnt hold a candle to Casa Aceituna for comfort. Casa Aceituna is only a short drive to several nice beaches, a couple miles from shopping and is in a safe neighborhood with only local roosters causing any disturbance at all. The covered balcony is about 15 degrees cooler than ambient and is a perfect lounging area at any time. The home has ICE cold air conditioners so very little humidity in the home. Casa Aceituna is way under valued and is a hidden treasure that my wife and I plan to enjoy yearly. Thumbs up Edgar! Submitted Mar 30, 2016 Stay Feb 11, 2016
Casaaceituna - by , Dec 24, 2015
5/ 5stars
Thank you, Edgar, for your kindness during the reservation process. Aceituna house is a lovely, well equipped house that are minutes away from the main (carr #2) and yet it is situated in a quiet area. We stayed in this lovely house for 5 nights. It was very comfortable, quiet and had everything you needed, just like home. The pictures don’t quite capture the true experience of spending time in this house. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would definitely consider staying here again. ---From Illinois Submitted Jan 2, 2016 Stay Dec 24, 2015

Testimonials

Read out the reviews about the property from people (guests, travelers, renters, etc.) who have left their footprints here.

My New Found Paradise

I never thought I would have as great an experience as I had renting a "Home Away from Home" like I did choosing to stay at Casa Aceituna. From the instant my family and me pulled up to the home, we were all in awe. My husband pocked fun at me while in the airplane joking the property probably didn't exist and we would be horrified if all we found was an olive. Luckily and to our amazement, we found a vacation dream home. The outside is beautiful and the inside is even more splendid. Starting from the upstairs balcony, where my husband and me spend more than a few mornings zipping coffee and catching the breeze, to the spacious dining and living room, the have it all kitchen, the kid's rooms, and the honey moon master bedroom, the house is startlingly impressive. My family's vacation experience in our Isla Del Encanto wouldn't have been as good as it was had it not been for Casa Aceituna. In addition, the customer service Edgar offered us from start to finish also earns him a Five Star rating. He made sure to put me at ease from the beginning of my search for a rental home, during the rental process, while at the property, and understood the importance of following up once we got back. I would highly recommend this home to future guests. No hesitations or doubts. Thanks Edgar. We can't wait to rent your home again next Summer.

Submitted Aug 15, 2016
Stay Jul 18, 2016

thumb
Angelic D.
Submitted : Aug 15 2016 Stayed : Jul 18 2016

Absolutely Fantastic! Our Week Stay Couldn't Have Been Better At This Home!

It's not often that your expectations are exceeded or that VALUE exceeds the dollar paid.......BUT, our stay at Casa Aceituna was both. The home was furnished nicely with quality pieces, comfortable beds, upper scale applaiances and most of all very clean! We were welcomed by a very friendly caretaker who quickly showed us what we needed to know then promptly left us to our beautiful home for a week. During our stay my wife and I were married in Rincon at a very upper scale resort. Part of their beach wedding package is that we needed to stay a night at the resort. We spent 1500.00 for their accomidations for one night and it didnt hold a candle to Casa Aceituna for comfort. Casa Aceituna is only a short drive to several nice beaches, a couple miles from shopping and is in a safe neighborhood with only local roosters causing any disturbance at all. The covered balcony is about 15 degrees cooler than ambient and is a perfect lounging area at any time. The home has ICE cold air conditioners so very little humidity in the home. Casa Aceituna is way under valued and is a hidden treasure that my wife and I plan to enjoy yearly. Thumbs up Edgar!

Submitted Mar 30, 2016
Stay Feb 11, 2016

thumb
Jeff P.
Submitted : Mar 30 2016 Stayed : Feb 11 2016

A Lovely And Comfortable House

Thank you, Edgar, for your kindness during the reservation process. Aceituna house is a lovely, well equipped house that are minutes away from the main (carr #2) and yet it is situated in a quiet area. We stayed in this lovely house for 5 nights. It was very comfortable, quiet and had everything you needed, just like home. The pictures don’t quite capture the true experience of spending time in this house. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would definitely consider staying here again. ---From Illinois

Submitted Jan 2, 2016
Stay Dec 24, 2015

thumb
Noemi & Alejandro
Submitted : Jan 02 2016 Stayed : Dec 24 2015

PERFACTA

Casa Aceituna tiene la perfecta combinación de campo, ciudad y playa. Accesible para comercios, restaurantes, sitios turísticos y playas, en un ambiente tranquilo y sereno como el campo. Excelentes condiciones, limpieza y el trato de Edgard que hace la diferencia para que la estadía sea perfecta. La casa esta completamente equipada, celebramos Thanksgiving en familia y la pasamos inolvidable. Super recomendada...no te vas a arrepentir.

Submitted Nov 30, 2015
Stay Nov 25, 2015

thumb
MARELSIE C.
Submitted : Nov 30 2015 Stayed : Nov 25 2015

Beautiful Home, With Character.

Thank you Edgar for your service and outstanding home. Property was gorgeous and immaculate, perfect for a family stay; felt like at home. Can't wait to stay here again.

Submitted Apr 12, 2015
Stay Jul 15, 2014

thumb
Luisa F.
Submitted : Apr 12 2015 Stayed : Jul 15 2014

Cozy And Beautiful

We really loved the place, especially the outdoor space. Everything was comfortable and clean. We had some mishaps with things that were completely out of the owner's control, but he was very prompt and helpful with any questions or concerns that I had. I would definitely recommend it!
Submitted Mar 30, 2015
Stay Mar 16, 2015

thumb
Anonymous
Submitted : Mar 30 2015 Stayed : Mar 16 2015

Will Stay Again 😊

We enjoyed our stay . The house is located in a very nice and quiet area . It was very clean and and had all the necessary appliances . The owners are very kind . We will stay again in a future vacation.

Submitted Jan 2, 2015
Stay Dec 4, 2014

thumb
Rebecca V.
Submitted : Jan 02 2015 Stayed : Dec 04 2014

Nos Encanta!

Es la segunda vez que rentamos Casa Aceituna. A mi familia y a mi nos encanta por su comodidad y tranquilidad . Ademas de todas las facilidades que tiene . Las areas comerciales como restaurants, panaderias, gasolineras estan muy cercas. Al igual parques y playas. Recomiendo visites Casa Aceituna

Submitted Dec 5, 2014
Stay Oct 9, 2014

thumb
Sonia P.
Submitted : Dec 05 2014 Stayed : Oct 09 2014

Perfect Vacation Home!

Absolutely loved this property! The house is magnificent, impressive and very clean. Every detail in this house is well thought-out and we lacked nothing. The kitchen is gorgeous, the appliances are modern and the design and decoration are high-end. We fell in love with the layout of this house as well - it was perfect for family time as the kitchen, dining area, living room and balcony are all open-concept. The property is spacious and the neighborhood is great for families (quiet and private). I honestly can't come up with one single thing I would change. We can hardly wait to come back! Thank you Edgar for maintaining such a lovely property. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Submitted Aug 15, 2014
Stay Aug 5, 2014

thumb
Brenda P.
Submitted : Aug 15 2014 Stayed : Aug 05 2014

Absolutely Loved It!!!!!

This is me and my husbands sixth visit to PR and I must say this "Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna" was the BEST place that we've stayed at and I absolutely loved it. We were even able to bring our dog along and she also had a blast as well. She had plenty of space to run around in the yard and because the property was gated we didn't have to worry about her while we stayed upstairs. The place was very clean and everything was in excellent working condition except for the air conditioner in the living room, but the two ceiling fans and plenty of window ventilation made up for that. We didn't even need it. Everything that we needed was there for us, kitchen supplies, laundry, bathroom towels, you name it. The property was also located close to beaches, eating establishments, shopping areas, etc. We had more than enough space for the two of us but for the reasonable price and look of the house I had to stay here and it was well worth it. Two rooms were untouched and it was great to have two bathrooms :) I would definitely stay here next time we return and I cant wait - Thank you Edgar for opening your home to us!!

Submitted May 28, 2014
Stay May 8, 2014

thumb
Akisha J.
Submitted : May 28 2014 Stayed : May 08 2014

Wonderful Isabela House!!!

At first glance we knew it would be heaven. The house sits under a huge tree and looks just like the picture. Luis met us at Isabela Mall to help us find the house. The land was dry due to the drought so its wasn't as lush as PR usually is but it did not take away from it's beauty. The inside was beautiful, the balcony is where we spent most nights and loved it! The beds were nice however the back bedroom with the bunks is in need of a new mattress. We were able to sleep because were exhausted but a spring or two seemed out of place and very noisy. The grill, laundry, and beach chairs were wonderful. We had some friends over for dinner one night and with 2 under 3 and us(5), we were not crowded and had tons of room to catch up with them and entertain. I was worried about the kiddos and the balcony is gated off from the bottom so the kids were able to run around safely without constant eagle eye so I was really able to relax too. This was the best place to have kids. Edgar, I thank you for that. I think I even saw a pack n play in one of the closets. Overall, great, spacious, friendly, well maintained, near some excellent street food, 20 min from Jobos, just enough off a main road to be quiet, and peaceful!!! We had a blast!!!!

Submitted May 15, 2014
Stay May 1, 2014

thumb
Michelle M.
Submitted : May 15 2014 Stayed : May 01 2014

Very Good Holiday Home

Property is in very good condition, most of the appliances and decor are new. House was clean and the neighbourhood quiet. We have high standards and there was very little that was not perfect. Unfortunately it took a couple of days to remediate the internet connection and I would recommend that the owner tests this in advance, to prevent repeat incidences. Another recommendation would be to include some essentials in the fridge, especially for those who are arriving late. This little thought that we have been impressed with elsewhere demonstrates great care.# Overall, a very enjoyable stay, recommended to others.
My Response
We want to thank you for your review. In Puerto Rico, properties experience frequent power outages. When that happens, in many occasions service is interrupted and sometimes internet service is not properly restored right away. Thank you for being patient. Our goal is to make all of our guests experience the most pleasurable one. Going forward, we will consider leaving some items in the fridge for late travelers. Thank you again. We look forward to serving you in the future. Warm Regards, Edgar

Submitted Apr 13, 2014
Stay Mar 24, 2014

thumb
Anonymous
Submitted : Apr 13 2014 Stayed : Mar 24 2014

Beautiful Property

Casa Aceituna is like you see it in the pictures here - beautiful, spacious, very comfortable, well-maintained and in a nice and quiet area of Isabela. Edgar, the owner, was very professional and quick to answer any questions. So was Luis, the property manager. Both of them provided excellent customer service. The house is close to beaches, hiking and sightseeing in the Isabela/Quebradillas area, and pretty much all of the west coast too - we made the trip down to Cabo Rojo for a beach day more than once. The Labadie French mansion is about 5 minutes away from the house; go for a tour if you have the chance. Also nearby is a plaza with department and grocery stores, a movie theater and bakeries. I enjoyed the area and hanging out at the house as well. Casa Aceituna is definitely a favorite for me now and I hope to return.

Submitted Jan 21, 2014
Stay Jan 6, 2014

thumb
Denisse A.
Submitted : Jan 21 2014 Stayed : Jan 06 2014

LOOK NO FURTHER!!!

Looking for a vacation home in PR? look no further. I have rented several vacation homes in PR and most have been ok but this one tops them all, clean, comfortable, convenient, beautiful. having AC & TV in all rooms was great. no need to over pack make use of washer/dryer at nights while you watch a movie and relax. if you go in August enjoy the very sweet Quenepas and avocados trees right in your backyard. La Curva bakery about a mile down on rt. 2 have great bread and home cooked meals. I would highly recommend this home to all and hope to be back to this home and enjoy my beautiful Isla Del Encanto very soon. Edgar gracias for sharing your beautiful home with us. God Bless.

Submitted Sep 2, 2013
Stay Aug 17, 2013

thumb
Juan M.
Submitted : Sep 02 2013 Stayed : Aug 17 2013

Beautiful & Comfortable!

The house is even nicer than what you see in the photos. Very comfortable and spacious. It was very clean and tidy. The kitchen was unbelievable!! And having a washer and dryer was the cherry on top. We had a few little complaints about the PM but the owner was very nice & understanding about it all. We are definitely planning another trip and staying in this house in the near future! We all loved every little bit of it! I have already recommended the house to friends and family!! Again... BEAUTIFUL!!!! A true definition of a home away from home!

Submitted Jun 27, 2013
Stay Jun 18, 2013

thumb
Alexa-Kamille R.
Submitted : Jun 27 2013 Stayed : Jun 18 2013

WOW!!!BEYOND AMAZING!!

This was our first time visiting Puerto Rico and using Homeaway.com. This house was truly beyond our expectations. The house is exactly as pictured and even more beautiful. It's on the "family" side of the island and is very peaceful. The property is very well maintained and has a very cozy and relaxed feel. My friends and I had a blast and would book and recommend this property for others in the future.

Submitted Jun 10, 2013
Stay May 28, 2013

thumb
Alexis D.
Submitted : Jun 10 2013 Stayed : May 28 2013

Thanks!!

Mi familia y yo estamos mas que contentos con Casa Aceituna, de verdad q pasó todas nuestras espectativas ,la casa super bella, grande, súper comoda y bien equipada solo nesecite llevar mis cosas personales y comida todo lo demas lo tiene la casa de verdad q no me arrepiento en haber escojido esta casa para nuestras vacaciones. Gracias Edgar!!

Submitted May 14, 2013
Stay May 10, 2013

thumb
Gloryvee R.
Submitted : May 14 2013 Stayed : May 10 2013

Beautiful

I dont know where to begin, the pictures did not do this property justice. BEAUTIFUL everything was as promised. we meet the pr husband and Blanka who were really helpful. they showed us around the house. it was our own mini paradise, great view and easy to find with the directions edgar provided. close to walmart and a mini plaza to get groceries. it was really clean and well maintained. edgar was very easy to reach and polite. excellent customer service! we traveled to san juan which was about 2 hours a way. but coming back "home" was refreshing. i was a bit hesitant to rent but with this 1st experience i will definetly return! thank you so much.

Submitted Mar 22, 2013
Stay Mar 16, 2013

thumb
Diana O.
Submitted : Mar 22 2013 Stayed : Mar 16 2013

Economical, Spacious & Nice Place Near West Coast

It was a clean, spacious and well maintained property near west coast. We were little hesitant in the starting to rent this place, since it was little away from all the tourist attractions. However, we didn't find it that bad ( unless you are a total beach person) and could easily cover mostof the important places and beaches from this place. Isabela's Jobos beach nice and clean for surfing and walking is just 15-20 min in the car. Rincon was little away around 45 min. We had real fun with the horse ride with the group during the late afternoon with beautiful beach and sun set. We could spend whole day driving to Cabo rojo and enjoyed the beach for several hours. We also went to Batey's zipline , which was litle more than 1 hr from here. The place was nicely packed with all the necesities with well equiped kitchen and Tvs in all the rooms. Only items we missed were the beach stuff ( beach towels, chiars etc..). However we asked for more towels and were provided without any issue. The hot water was issues but resolved quickly. Edgar was prompt to address any issues. We also enjoyed nice and spacious balcony everyday. Iwould definitely recommed this place to anybody going to west coast. Thanks Edgar for hosting our group!

Submitted Dec 30, 2012
Stay Dec 23, 2012

thumb
Shishir K.
Submitted : Dec 30 2012 Stayed : Dec 23 2012

Beatiful Home!

Casa Aceituna was ABSOLUTLY beautiful! We enjoyed our stay at the house. The house was nice and clean and made us feel right at home. The house description was completely accurate to what was posted online. It was great to be able to have internet access for all 3 of our laptops. And our saving grace THE WASHER & DRYER!! it was so nice to be able to wash clothes! The kitchen was beautiful and well equipped with pots, pans, and dishes. The property was well kept and we even got to eat mangos from the tree in the back yard. The area is nice although a bit noisy because the house is on a main road. Lots of cars and loud music and mufflers go by at all hours of the night. Blanca the house keeper was an absolute PLEASURE to work with. And Edgar was available every time we had a question. We had a family get together and our relatives fell in love with the house. So in love that they are planning renting the house in September. The one thing we all agreed that should be better are the beds. They weren't comfortable at all. I think it’s extremely important to have a good bed to sleep on especially when you’re on vacation and away from your own bed for so long, and they definitely were not. Besides that the house was great and we all agreed that our next trip to Puerto Rico we will rent Casa Aceituna again. Thank you Edgar for the opportunity to stay in your home and trusting us to take care of it the way we would ours. Sincerely , The Cruz Family
My Response
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are always looking for ways to improve and make our guest stay the most pleasurable one.We put a lot of thought and resources into selecting the right mattresses, but it's all about personal preference. We do appreciate your feed back and will take it into consideration. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best Regards.
Submitted Jul 18, 2012
Stay Jul 5, 2012

thumb
Jeanette C.
Submitted : Jul 18 2012 Stayed : Jul 05 2012

My First & Will ((Not)) Be My Last.

Casa Aceituna Is A Really Beautiful Home! First Time In P.R. We arrived on a nice sunny Wednesday where we arrived to a home away from home. Unfortunately some of my friends were not able to make it so their were only 4 of us. We all were conferrable as sleeping arrangements. I LOVED the kitchen, which we found are selves at quite often. I know it says car necessary but being my friends and I are under age for renting a car I believe this was still a great place that I've pick because it made me see parts that people really wouldn't see themselves going for vacation because of the location. I was able to meet great people in that area that was able tell us some great places to go and what to know about the town and others nearby. I loved that there was a ipod speaker there. At my age 19 all we like to do is listen to music. I liked sitting outside and watching people walk and drive by. the rain fall there was amazing felt so good just sitting under the balcony with the breeze passing by. We went the beach only 15 min away, clubs that were on the main road along with great restaurants. I was also able to get my first tattoo my friend which was about 20min away. I took lots of pictures to remember the great time me and my friends had. It will be a time that I will never forget. -& I would like to thank Mr.Edgar & Ms.Iris for the place for a week, help and showing us around the house, and time. -Thank you!

Submitted Jun 26, 2012
Stay May 22, 2012

thumb
Di-Al F
Submitted : Jun 26 2012 Stayed : May 22 2012

Casa Aceituna Is Truly A Paradise In Puerto Rico!

Casa Aceituna is definitely a home away from home! My family and I (6 total) vacationed at Casa Aceituna for the first time and absolutely loved it! Edgar's spacious home and taste in decor is warm and inviting. We enjoyed the seating area on the wrap around porch as we'd listen to the native sounds of the coquis, roosters, and mozambique black birds. Casa Aceituna is in close proximity to shopping and restaurants. La Curva Bakery was one of our favorite places for authentic Puerto Rican meals and pastries. Playa Jobos is about 10 - 15 minutes away and great for snorkeling! Casa Aceituna is near PR-2 which also made traveling easy! Edgar, your kind hospitality was truly appreciated! We highly recommend staying here, and hope to come back in the near future! Thank you for welcoming us into your home! May the good Lord continue to bless you! ~Aileen S. Boston, MA

Submitted May 10, 2012
Stay Apr 10, 2012

thumb
Aileen S
Submitted : May 10 2012 Stayed : Apr 10 2012

Great House

House is beautiful and very comfortable. Really exceed the expectations. Highly recommended for a large group or family. Owner was very helpful anytime that I called him for questions. Thanks again Edgar. FF

Submitted Mar 18, 2012
Stay Mar 7, 2012

thumb
Federico F
Submitted : Mar 18 2012 Stayed : Mar 07 2012

Perfect!

We just wanted to thank you for everything, and let you know that the house is great! The house was perfect and we all loved it! It was much more than we expected. Thank you again!

Submitted Jan 7, 2012
Stay Dec 27, 2011

thumb
Astrid D.
Submitted : Jan 07 2012 Stayed : Dec 27 2011

GREAT!!!!

My name is Astrid, and all I have to say is that this Casa Aceituna was perfect. It was big, spacious, comfortable, has everything you need (towels, soap, shampoo, toilet paper, clean bed sheets, enough pillows and blankets, hair dryer) the kitchen is just as described, luxurious and new. The house was perfectly cleaned as well as well maintained. The garage has enough space for several cars. I highly recommend this house, I would definitely rent it again. Edgar, the owner, was really helpful since the beginning, was always available whenever we had any questions and he made our stay more pleasant.

Submitted Jan 6, 2012
Stay Dec 27, 2011

thumb
Astrid D.
Submitted : Jan 06 2012 Stayed : Dec 27 2011

Great Stay!

My name is Karen. I stayed at Casa Aceituna with my husband Arnold and our three children. Our stay was our favorite vacation spot as of yet. My husband and I are avid travelers. We have visited locations all over Europe and South America. Frankly, Puerto Rico was not always at the top of our list as a hot destination to venture out to, but after we found the awesome deal for a beautiful home to relax in, we jumped right on it. Casa Aceituna is not only a gorgeous home and excellent deal, it is also the perfect location for adventure with so many activities within reach... not to mention the tranquility of the beach. However, we are guilty of deciding to stay home most of the trip because of the comfort of the house itself. This home is definitely one that I will visit with my family over again and again. Our best vacation destination to date!

Submitted Dec 23, 2011
Stay Nov 19, 2011

thumb
Karen R.
Submitted : Dec 23 2011 Stayed : Nov 19 2011
Blog
  • About Edgar A Irizarry

    My wife Ibin and I are retired Communications employees. We purchased the home in 2011 and plan on one day moving back to the island. In the interim, we wanted to share our home with friends and family so that they may experience all the tranquility and joy Casa Aceituna has to offer. We hope that everyone who stays here will leave feeling relaxed and with the desire to return.

  • +1 732 770-5786

      eairizarry1@gmail.com
  • Send Message

© 2017 CasaAceituna.com All rights reserved

W3C

Designed by: personalwebsites.com